killofunky.blogg.se

Omnifocus 3 review things 3
Omnifocus 3 review things 3










We’ll review the differences so that you can decide which task manager is right for you. Depending on your circumstances and your preferences, one of these apps will be a better fit for you than the other. There are substantial differences between OmniFocus and Things. And I’ve learned which app is right for what sort of person. And recently, Things 3 was one such app.Īfter testing both apps extensively-to the point where I’m teaching video courses on both apps-I’ve come to understand each app’s strengths and weaknesses. But every now and then, a new app came along that caught my interest. I started using OmniFocus in 2011 and used it for many years. And each lets you use a workflow such as David Allen’s Getting Things Done. Each of these apps is a great project-based task manager. In this article, we’ll be comparing OmniFocus 3 with Things 3. You may have also seen me on the YouTube channel Keep Productive, on, or on The Sweet Setup. In these courses and in my videos on YouTube, I teach workflows to be more productive and to get more organized. I’m Peter Akkies and I’ve created successful video courses on both OmniFocus and Things. And I noticed that a key difference between those people and myself was that I consistently used a task manager while they didn’t.ĭo you also want people to compliment you on how organized you are?ĭo you want people to perceive you as “always so on top of things”?Īnd do you want to use OmniFocus or Things 3 to make this happen-but you can’t choose between the two? Then this is the article for you. I never used to think of myself as an especially organized person, until people started telling me these things. “Why are you always so on top of things?” Scroll to the end of this article for my latest recommendation. Note: I’ve changed my opinion a bit since I shot the video.












Omnifocus 3 review things 3